Oregon Local Section
American Chemical Society


Chad Mirkin receives the 2013 Linus Pauling Award

Posted by Sean on January 20, 2014 at 11:25 PM

For outstanding contributions to chemistry meriting national and international recognition, the Linus Pauling Medal is awarded for 2013 to Chad A. Mirkin, George B. Rathmann Professor of Chemistry at Northwestern University.

The Pauling Award Symposium & Banquet is 1:00pm Saturday, October 5, 2013 at the University of Portland.

The reception and undergraduate research poster presentations begin at 5:30pm.

More information about the Symposium & Banquet is available here.

The Pauling Award Symposium is free and open to the public; the Pauling Award Banquet requires reservation and payment, regular ($30) and student tickets ($15) for the Banquet may be ordered with this form.

The Linus Pauling Award is sponsored by the Portland, Puget Sound, and Oregon Sections of the American Chemical Society.

Categories: Linus Pauling Award, Meetings

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In